Poets logo

Scratch this Absurdity

A pair of bizarre and soaked poems

By Oak MountainPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Scratch this Absurdity
Photo by Robert Gourley on Unsplash

Wake it

Take it

Shake it

-

Unbeveled and Resynthesized

A contraption shrieks out - witted and mortified

"What a fit fillet! Fine Phoenician felts flicker and glitter, gathering gold gin tinders. Cinders inside my eyes arise and comply

from thigh to thigh

Beveled and rhythmitized

Hypocrified inline with

rhyme

time

and wine

sublime, subliminal, linguistically minimal iron ties our kinds defined mind

Infinitely amplify

Oh no!

So over outdoor odours, sour shower hour

No flower, the cower tower,

Mao, plow and bow to the ore rower

Move over lover! Hover hands hang on hot heaps

Heated seats

deleted meets

fleeting greetings keen cheeks!

Not meek, but seek beyond bleek and eeked

Squeaks squeezed,

a pleased freak eased as frights are seized

Right light sights are all these

He sees

Marvels unravel

Time travel

Next level!

---------------------

Ecstatic, erratic, and erected force fields fuel contorted and confused contours to rupture

Get fucked beyond belief!

I feel all of this

This closeness has unlocked pockets of chaotic virile magma

Aftershocks

No Rest

My best, is to chase at a pace that guarantees my meal

I wish to feel

I prey

the real essence of "why I can't stop thinking about you" comes to the firing line

and is burnt up when your body meets mine

"This will only make it worse!"

Par for the course, a lover boy lost control

Three days and a toll greater than advertised, no lies

But the non-linear and compartmentalized sections of you I've drawn haven't yet met the sun

I can't understand.

You only exist in my mind, and yet I can feel you nearing

Have you done this to me? Or is this subconscious sadistic miming Freuds futile plea for control?

For love?

YOU'RE NOT EVEN REAL

But I feel her within you, that goddess unbound

The times have been so few

that i mistook you for a lover

when you were nothing more than...

You!

Your rent is over due for my neo-complex cortexes

A room with a view please!

I just can't stand feeling boxed in like that

In fact, all the left leaning boxes are yours,

of course I've labeled them, I am just not sure how they got here

Exit through the rear

but all my doors are open to set loose the fear that remains

Who gave you that key anyways?

A rough cut of the tough sons amicability

You know, I'd love to be friends... although tendencies speculate

a recapitulation of unprecedented and hasty liberation

Jivamukti baby!

Lets drive the gods crazy and brings heaven down to earth

I am one and a half asanas away from complete pranic bliss and I would never miss

A class

not with a mat like that

No performance or perpetual repercussion

Freestyle introduction for our next solo artist:

You might remember her from her first and sharpest performance

"That night on moonlight drive"

Please welcome, Midnight crime!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.