Poets logo

Say Goodbye

Poem on Letting Go

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Emotional

Hard to leave

Something I can't keep

I had you in my life

but I have to go

and

Say Goodbye

Nauseated

Feeling sick to my stomach

Like I'm gonna hurl

You were a diamond turned into stone

You made me into a something

Turn me into nothing

I can't deal with it

Now I gotta go

I'm Sorry

That we had to end

Can't we start over and do it over again

Maybe we can be friends

It's fine if you don't want to

I'm sorry we had to let things go

Hopefully you'll forgive me

So long

Farewell, my friend

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.