Poets logo

Save Her

Dedicated To My Daughter Who Doesn't Share My DNA But Has Blessed Me With The Title Mama AnyWays

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Can't Save Her

She Won't Let Me Save Her

All I Want To Do Is Save Her

I Want To Show Her

There's More In This World

Than Where She At

I Want To Show Her

She Is Worthy Of Love

I Want To Show Her

She Matters More Than She Understands

I Just Want To

Save Her From Herself

But She Won't Let Me

She Just Keep Her Guard Up

She Uses Aggression To Keep People At A Distance

Can't Break Her Heart If You Can't Get Close Enough

Not Even Me

I Can't Save Her

I Just Want To Save Her

Before It's Too Late

Before All She Knows Is Rage And Hate

Her Heart Too Beautiful For That

I Wish

I Could Make Her UnderStand

I Wish

I Could Make Her See Herself Through My Eyes

I Just Want To Save Her

I Want Her To Be Okay Again

Her Heart Too Big

For This Much Pain

She Won't Let Me Save Her

She Won't Let Me Get Close

I Just Want To Save Her From Herself

I Just Want To Show Her What Genuine Love Is

I Can't Save Her

She Won't Let Me Save Her

I Just Want To Save Her

She Is EveryThing Good In This World

She Is The Light When My World Gets Dark

And I Can't Get Her To See The Love

I Just Want To Her To Know Love

I Want Her To Know She Is Loved

I Just Want To Save Her

Why Won't She Just Let Me Save Her

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.