Poets logo

Hidden Messages

a poem

By Kay HusnickPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
4
Hidden Messages
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

I have been writing so many

little bits and pieces

of poems that I can't share --

vital messages written in code, hidden away in drafts,

either too short or too vulnerable or too cliche for

you to see them yet, at least not in plain view.

On another day, someday,

under different circumstances like a little more time, I would

race to show you, collect your thoughts,

eager to hear what you would have to say.

I would stutter along to read them aloud if you'd listen,

dare myself to let the words out if it would bring a smile to your face.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    Well, this certainty brought a smile to my face. We all need someone to listen to our poems.

  • Relatable for me as well!

  • BrettNotGreg10 days ago

    Very relatable, as I have a collection of such bits and pieces as well! Great poem :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.