Poets logo

Saur the Dinosaur

An Alexandrine

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
3
Saur the Dinosaur
Photo by Hannah Pemberton on Unsplash

I was sour at the time, so I named him-her, Saur

As I wasn't sure about its sexual bent

It was small enough for comfort on sand and floor

With too many teeth and no good risk of a dent

Had I named it, Saura, I would have been bothered

To reply to, why Saura, when Saur is soon grasped

This dinosaur was certainly never fathered

Whether its creator was masked or strangely rasped

It was colourful and mostly rubber-plastic

Unlike those in the movies and my waking dreams

Saur, a good dinosaur, not sandy or clastic

Was lost long ago, taken away on time's streams

humor
3

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran15 days ago

    Oooo, time's streams. I really liked that!

  • Joe Patterson16 days ago

    Reminds me of a toy I had,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.