Poets logo

Saturday Morning

By: Jessica Rasile

By Jessica RasilePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can still smell you on me.

On my hands, my clothes.

It's making it so hard to focus on anything else.

Sitting here with my coffee,

trying to work, trying to write,

and the images of last night just keep flashing through my mind.

Your lips, your hands,

the beads of sweat on your body.

I can't help but shiver at the thought of it.

How good you felt.

How good you made me feel.

I find myself already craving more.

Staring at the clock, watching the minutes pass,

just waiting until I can have you again.

But, I don't want to wait.

I can hardly bear it.

I just want you to consume me,

all of me, over and over again.

Your hands, caressing every crevice on my body.

Your lips, tasting every inch of my skin.

Your eyes, watching my every move.

I'm aching for it.

Yearning.

Sitting here with my coffee,

trying to work, trying to write.

This is how I spent my Saturday morning.

Waiting.

art
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Rasile

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.