Poets logo

Satisfy My Soul

Bob Marley On Repeat

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Satisfy My Soul
Photo by Dalal Nizam on Unsplash

Satisfy my soul

*

I desire

no less

no more

*

I'll take you unkempt

unfinished

*

As long as you promise

to move forward with

who you're becoming

*

As long as you promise

to show up in the raw

in the entirety of who you are

*

Shed your skin

Let me see the soul within

The soul I've felt shine through

within your presence

*

The opacity of your mask never fooled me

I don't care how you decorate it

*

Camouflaged

I see you

Be fearless in who you are

*

You are magic

beyond what most can conjure

*

Cauterize the wounds

that infected the pure love

cultured in your heart

*

Leave behind your worries

They limit your capacity to grow

*

Unfold the feathers of your wings

Fly away with me

I'll soothe your soul

if you let me

*

Satisfy my soul

in all the ways

you know how

There's no one

who does it better

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.