Poets logo

Sanjivini booti: Mother's love

Sanjivini Booti: An Amrit Experience

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 13 days ago 2 min read
1
Sanjivini booti: Mother's love



I will come next month,

Take a long leave mother,

Seeing your magical face I felt like this,

Like you are my lifesaver mother,

,

We are standing deployed on the border,

Standing day and night without getting tired, without stopping,

Of the birth mother and Mother India,

The favors in our lives are great,

Mother, when you took me away from home,

was sent off for the first time,

Ever since India was in the lap of Mother India,

Had made my place,

my memories my dreams,

Everyone is connected to this soil,

The soil of the border always smiles,

Whenever we hold our chest high,

Have turned after touching this soil,

This soil of the border too,

Shows us love like a mother,

Sometimes your mother,

I miss you a lot,

It seems as if you are giving blessings,

When it flies above our heads,

Mother soil of this border,

I will come next month,

Take a long leave mother,

Seeing your magical face I felt like this,

Like you are my lifesaver mother,

, , , , ,

I will know after reading the letter,

How are you, mother of your heart?

I recognize it by the smell of the blowing wind,

How is the condition of your home, mother?

Mother, I am keeping your letter.

I always hold it close to my heart,

I have kept all your notes,

By keeping it under your bed,

When you feel homesick,

Only if this letter of yours amuses me,

When it is extremely cold here day and night,

Then she gives warmth like a mother,

This uniform on our chest,

I remember that time,

Mother Aanchal, that is yours,

When she used to hold me close to her chest,

What a wonderful sight that was!

Let me see your picture,

Taking it out from my purse,

When I feel like meeting you,

Mother is in pain,

I will come next month,

Take a long leave mother,

Seeing your magical face I felt like this,

Like you are my lifesaver mother,

,

Mother, I keep counting each day,

When the date of going home comes closer,

When I get home cooked food prepared by my mother,

Such a date comes with great luck,

A soil of our border,

Mother soil of my fields and barns,

A soil that touches your feet,

Mother becomes the beauty of this high sky,

Whenever the bugle sounds to wake up in the morning,

I miss that sunlight,

When I have breakfast in the morning,

I miss that cup of tea at home,

I am getting out of here mom,

Touching the sacred soil of the border,

I was waiting for so long,

When will this leave of mine be approved?

I hear chirping,

The noise of birds here,

The juice is pouring into my ears,

The black cuckoo and this one singing songs,

Peacocks are dancing here with their wings spread,

I can live happily there,

When you are also happy here mother,

I will come next month,

Take a long leave mother,

Seeing your magical face I felt like this,

Like you are my lifesaver mother,

,

creator Ram Saini

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake12 days ago

    Yeah! Mother's love is such great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.