Poets logo

Sand Of A Dune

poetry

By Indubala KachhawaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I am the sand of a dune

I change forms as guided by the celestial tune

I belong not to a singular mound, but the desert, the whole

Forms change, the sand stays unaltered

Pure as it was long ago

Travelers come and go

Some cross through me, high and low

Few succumb to the pressures somehow

A part of me, they carry

Their footmarks they bury

Wiped by the next gush of wind, the flow

Nothing in me I retain, I give whatever I partake

I am crossed by all, as designed by the divine protocol

Nomad, pilgrim, everyone I enthrall

They can’t stay with me forever, no matter their desire

I become a part of them, yet I do not belong to them

Some find a way through me, others lost in the mirage

I form no bond, I am a slice of the Greater beyond

Your palm cannot grasp, am siloed yet in harmony, yet unbound

For I belong neither to a dune nor a mortal

I provide shelter as a temporary motel

I am formless, shapeless. timeless

Am the seeker’s eternal quest

I am the sand of a dune

and I dance to the celestial tune

Source: This poem was originally published here https://medium.com/spiritual-secrets/sand-of-a-sand-dune-814e04267ec9

All rights reserved © Indubala Kachhawa 2021

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.