Poets logo

Sailors of the Wind

A poem burst forth after a long dragged out couple of weeks

By Caroline-StoryGirlCAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7

So many changes coming my way.

Many of which are here to stay.

Life gives no heed or warning, like a blustering storm, your insides are ripped open, healing slowly but weary and worn.

How to mend damaged hearts and minds?

God only knows. That answer is not mine.

Life pulls and tugs us in quirky directions like a rag doll, I feel this is my main objective.

There is one place I seek Solitude and Peace.

I sit at my desk while writing my next line.

There is no other pleasure which comes so readily as words, ideas and stories that flood me with serenity of every kind.

Thank God for my pen and notebook always nearby.

Thank God for small blessings which come so I can fly.

Broken hearts will mend.

May life be gentle with us. May we ride it out like sailors of the wind.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Caroline-StoryGirlCA

Hi there! I’m a fiction writer. Written all my life. Want to inspire if I can. Living on a guest horse ranch in Baja California, Mexico. Married to a Mexican Cowboy!

Website: carolineaguiarauthor.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.