Poets logo

Saanson ki dori: The secret of mother's love

The string of breath: a precious bond

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 11 days ago 2 min read
Like

Mother, as long as the string of your breath lasts,

You smile softly,

Before your feet slip on the path,

I am standing with both my hands outstretched,

,

May the light of your eyes always burn,

The eyes with which you have seen the colors of this world,

May your hand remain on this head,

May there be a new excitement in my heart every day,

Let this tongue praise you,

Mother, you are my God,

The mother who taught me to speak,

How can I forget him,

The shade in which I spent my childhood,

How can I repay his favor?

The soil of my courtyard,

Touch mother's feet and bow down,

Come early every morning,

A cool breeze will blow after touching the mother,

Drops of dew every morning,

wash mother's feet,

Mother, as long as the string of your breath lasts,

You smile softly,

Before your feet slip on the path,

I am standing with both my hands outstretched,

,

Seeing that face of mine,

I sleep peacefully,

There is love in this world,

Only mother is true,

earth amber moon and stars,

Everyone bows before mother,

Her love is a string of lamps,

The colors of love are the most beautiful,

Where will I find your sweet words?

Which makes the heart happy on hearing it,

May every birth be a bond between you and me,

I wish this miracle really happens,

Mother, as long as the string of your breath lasts,

You smile softly,

Before your feet slip on the path,

I am standing with both my hands outstretched,

,

The fragrance of your lap, mother,

resides in every vein of mine,

Who wakes up after putting me to sleep,

Mother is the only personality in this world,

There is selfishness hidden in every relationship,

They are served only for selfish reasons,

This is the only relationship,

Which is maintained till the last breath,

You are a lake of sweet water,

God resides in your prayers,

Getting angry because of lies,

Looks good only on your face,

Every morning the first thing on my face, mom,

leave your mark,

Mother, as long as the string of your breath lasts,

You smile softly,

Before your feet slip on the path,

I am standing with both my hands outstretched,

,

creator -Ram Saini

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.