Poets logo

S.

</3

By Jmar TeranPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artwork by JmarTeran

I loved every

Breathy hum

That poured

Itself out

In whispers

Between your lips

Like secrets

In the vast

Warm sea

Sending waves

From my chest

To my hips

I loved the

Childish giggles

That sang

Songs of

Joy and

Playful youth

Like golden

Rays that

Color mountains

In dreams

That spill out

Our truths

I loved the

Prisms in your

Eyes that

Pierced mine

With love

And kindness

Like sapphire

Daggers that

Steal attention

Causing my

Temporary

Blindness

I love the

Imagined

Company

I keep now

That you

Are gone

Hopelessly

I stir

Without sleep

And think

What did I

Do wrong?

When truthfully

It wasn't me

Whose flaws

Slammed

Sut

The doors

But the

Timing of

When I

knocked, you

Weren't ready

To open Yours.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jmar Teran

Hello. I like to talk about a lot of stuff.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.