Poets logo

Running The Wheel

A Poem

By Nicholas KingPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Running The Wheel
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

Springtime tree branches dangle like

greedy fingers, tickling the hair of

absent-minded

students looking at lap tops and

papers

preparing

for final exams like

hamsters on crank, running the wheel.

The wheel continues

spinning

but

the hamster is dead.

My book series The Atalante Chronicles is now live on Amazon for Kindle, Paperback, and Hardcover Print-On-Demand. Your support is greatly appreciated.

Find me on the web: https://linktr.ee/TheKingSquare

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nicholas King

I'm a graduate of the University of South Florida's Creative Writing program. Currently, I reside in Florida, where I've spent the majority of life. In my spare time, I write fiction and poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.