Poets logo

Run Your Hand Thru My Hair

A Love Poem

By Geoffrey Philp Published 10 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
17
Geoffrey Philp & Midjourney

Run your hand thru my hair,

over my brow, eyes, and ears;

lead me like a man, lost in a maze,

to the dark wine of your lips.

*

You make my body sing when you

run your hand thru my hair.

With my arms open like a gift,

calm my fear with your palm

*

make my toes curl with joy

when I lay my head on your lap.

Run your hand thru my hair

when my feet ache from a long

*

walk down a dim lane,

and I can’t take one more step,

yet home is so far away.

Run your hand thru my hair.

love poems
17

About the Creator

Geoffrey Philp

I am a Jamaican writer. I write poems (haiku & haibun), stories & essays about climate change, Marcus Garvey, music icons such as Bob Marley, and the craft of writing through personal reflection & societal engagement.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer10 months ago

    Blown. A. Way. 💜💙💜

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Beautiful poem and a great challenge entry!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Loving the title repeatedly runs though out the poem, it's showing and expressing love!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Beautiful poem.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Love this 😊

  • Nice take on the challenge

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    Ooo, this was wonderful. I think you captured the idea of the challenge perfectly. Well done :)

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! I loved it!

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    This is delightful, Geoffrey! Very visual too. Thank you!

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    Beautiful ♥️

  • Caroline Jane10 months ago

    Reads like silk! Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.