Poets logo

Run Away

Emotional poem

By sachin panditPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Run Away
Photo by Mike Palmowski on Unsplash

Had been tolerating so long

Can count the years for sure,

But did not get any solution

Neither did I get any cure.

One day in the dark of night

I will wake up from my sleep,

And reach up to bag

Under the bed that I swept.

Getting out and making no sound

Wearing the hat and cape,

With the bags on my shoulder

I will finally Escape.

The day has not come yet

I’m still playing it fair,

Waiting for frustration to explode me

That day, about anyone, I won’t care.

I will run so far away,

None would be able to track me,

Far into the peace of mind, leaving no proof behind

I will become the hardest mystery to crack.

Into the wild and above the mountains

Not afraid of heights,

Unaware of my destination

I will fly away like an unstrung kite,

With the flow of wind

Labeling the world a ‘Deary knight’.

Yet I can tolerate much enough

But do not dare to check my patience level,

Unless you wish to call Satan

To save you from the dreadful Devil.

Hot I can take it more

Yet I can walk miles more on way,

Yet there’s a lot of time

Before! Runaway!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

sachin pandit

upcoming cardiologist

MAKATI

USMLE aspiriant

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.