Poets logo

Together Forever

Short love poem

By sachin panditPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Together Forever
Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

Falling for you was not a choice,

Never thought my favorite song will be your voice

Started to love your madness like my favorite ice cream,

Even had your crazy thoughts in my beautiful dreams.

To blush when I see you were not that happened ever before,

Seeing your face is what every morning I seek for

Butterflies in my stomach when I see you smile feels so beautiful

Felling devoted to your charisma never felt so strong,

Thought of not having you by my side seems so awful

Having you on my mind all day long,

I guess ideas of making you special for me were never wrong

I wish I could open up to you so much.

That you realize how important you are to me,

I wish I could show you an unfamiliar face

A different outlook for you to see,

But the fear of losing you makes it hard for me.

It’s hard to find a clue,

whether to tell you the way it is.

Or to tears, this thought away,

and let your soul be at ease.

But I see you with me there in the future,

relation doesn't matter

cause I see no tears in your eyes and our laugh making the moment far better

I feel a lot more comfortable around you,

so let’s go where it takes

as slowly as possible, we ain't running in any race,

maybe not forever,

but at least for the time being….

in the present…..

we are together

Note: This poem was initially published by the author in his blog post

love poems
1

About the Creator

sachin pandit

upcoming cardiologist

MAKATI

USMLE aspiriant

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.