Poets logo

Let me show you, My Love!

A Short Love Poem

By sachin panditPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let me show you, My Love!
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

Let me shake hands with you

Before, I give you a hug,

Let me share some talks with you

Before I share my coffee mug,

Let me show you some random places

Before I show you my favorite spot,

Let me swing on our friendship strings

Before we tie a permanent knot,

Let me show you the leveled boundary

Before we raise the bars beyond the axis,

Let me help you cross the horizon

So that I can see you flying like a phoenix,

Let me kiss your wounds

Before I kiss your lips,

Let me prepare myself

Before my heart rips,

Let me loosen the knot

So that you can play with my hair,

Let me clearly confess my feelings to you

So that you don’t pretend to be unaware,

Let me show you my darkest scar

Before you give me another one,

Let me prove to be as strong as a lioness

Before you make me a fawn,

Let me breathe my freedom,

Let me stand strong on my legs,

Let me show you my worth and importance,

Because baby!… for love, I’ll never beg!

Note: this poem is initially published by the author in his blog

love poems
Like

About the Creator

sachin pandit

upcoming cardiologist

MAKATI

USMLE aspiriant

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.