Poets logo

Rub twice for something nice.

I got a beautiful wolf, she stayed with me until I was grey and old, then we buried her right next to Titans Gold., after I released the cracked mirror curse in our generational history from 1611.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I remember laying on my back rubbing my toes in the damp sand, that sort that stuck beneath your crack in your back , then annoyingly in between your toes; I have to keep this rythm going. I felt something protrude out of the sand and it glistened gold, what could it be, it was a lamp to rub, like a genie you see.

well I rubbed on the right and then on the left and out popped a jeanie, pissed off to be awakon from his nest, looking at me like I was a real pest.

what can I do for you? well I felt like I was stuck in a stew too many ingredients too choose from, what shall I do?

What do you desire, your hearts desire, All who are corrupt and liers stood in a firing line.

but I shall go fo a wolf,

yes a wolf would be good he could track where I need to go to find the dirty rats, blow them away like bubbles in the sky, they fly so high but never reach the sky.

will this do,

oh will he, he can fetch all the arrows I miss shooting at the targets to be.

well your a bit of a madam, I sure am! you give them the Bow once but you never give them them the arrow to shoot again!

And what May ask has brought such brash,with such a beautiful lass? Corruption , lies, dishonesty, take your pick , I will be whittling these arrows all night by the candlstick..

Is it not best to let bygones be bygones ; be bygones? No not when they never learn and keep treading on the rest of our beautiful vineyard. No they have to go, how many wishes do I have so?

Three but you used the second and wasted it not blessing. Now make sure the third is a tart lemon curd.

I wish for freedom of speech and Justice, ah only one my pretty one. Right well I wish for Justice in all the lands of the earth and may the king of Tutan khans curse Berber never returns return. As it is soon St Patrick’s day and don’t want a mummer to be heard .☘️

inspirationalperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.