Poets logo

roses by an eternal pathway

a short poem for you to find out

By Nor-An Rose ArenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
roses by an eternal pathway
Photo by Edward Howell on Unsplash

roses are never blue, it's always been red,

but no, it also comes with white, yellow, and pink,

roses are not that splendid, its thorns make you hurt and bleed,

the rounds are imperfect, and petals fall when affected.

even so, I'll choose this flower over a thousand of another,

my hand hurts but I'll still hold its stem 'till my flesh stops bleeding,

the flaw of all rounds shows its uniqueness,

and every fallen petal shouts handle me with gentleness for I am fragile.

when I walk in my resplendent gown through the red carpet's pathway,

I'll love to notice that's something besides me is fiery,

resembling a fire inside a furnace and a lady in white in the midst,

in this final route I am taking,

your presence along the aisle, I am cherishing.

vintagenature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Nor-An Rose Aren

she dreams of becoming a writer, and now she's starting to live her dream.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.