Poets logo

Rose’s Kiss & Chili’s Bite

Poetry in the Moonlight Series Part 4

By Emilee AvinkPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Rose’s Kiss & Chili’s Bite
Photo by Bence Balla-Schottner on Unsplash

Rose’s Kiss & Chili’s Bite

Beneath the cloak of crimson thread, My whispered wish, my heart has said. Where embers glow, an ancient fire, Awakens me, fuels my desire.

Red like a blush, a whispered plea, Of love’s desire, a mystery. A velvet rose, a lover’s kiss, Power unbound, a stolen bliss.

Ripe berries, sweet and stained with sun, Harvest’s bounty, one by one. Strength from the roots that twine below, In ruby light, my dreams will grow.

A candle flickers, warm and bright, Chasing away the darkest night. Hearts entwined, a lover’s hold, A sacred flame, a story told.

Chilli’s bite, a burning sting, Banishing wrongs, on fragile wing. A shield of fire, walls stand tall, When fear arises, spirits call.

Dragons breathe, a scarlet spark, Ancient magic in the dark. The warrior’s spirit, bold and strong, Leads me onwards, where I belong.

With crimson threads, my purpose sewn, My spirit soars, I’m never alone. In this embrace, I truly stand, A witch awakened, hand in hand.

Whispers rise, on incense sweet, My spells ascend, a fervent feat. Red of the sun, a fading light, This fiery power, forever bright.

Continue Reading The Poetry in the Moonlight Series Here!

Sign up for my Email List here and receive a FREE tarot or oracle reading!

Blessed Be!

-All My Links 💻

Copyright © 2024 Emilee Avink

All rights reserved.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Emilee Avink

Mama, Witch & Author ✨I'm Emilee. Chronic Pain Spoonie. FREE Palestine, Sudan and DR Congo. Crystals and Magic Oils. Email Signup > https://website.beacons.ai/ninelivesofemilee

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Emilee AvinkWritten by Emilee Avink

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.