Poets logo

Rope Ladder To The Moon

Inspired by a William Blake image and a Jack Bruce / Pete Brown Song

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Rope Ladder To The Moon

I saw an image from William Blake’s series “For The Children: The Gates of Paradise” that made me think of the Jack Bruce / Pete Brown song “Rope Ladder To The Moon”

🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛

To Gain Your Love, To Spend My Life With You

I Would Walk A Thousand Miles, Swim Oceans

Dive The Deep Blue Sea, Climb Highest Mountains

I Will Climb That Rope Ladder To The Moon

🌜🪜🌛

To Keep Your Love, I’ll give you All Mine Too

I Will Be There Whenever You Need Me

I Will Hold You Close And You Will Then See

I Will Climb That Rope Ladder To The Moon

🌜🪜🌛

How Far Will I Go To Make You Happy

To The Moon And Back, For Both You And Me

To Hold You Hand And Show That I Love You

To Make You Smile, By The Deep Ocean Blue

To See You Happy,I Love You It’s True

I Will Climb That Rope Ladder To The Moon

🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛🌜🪜🌛

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was such a lovely and wonderful poem!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is beautiful, Mike

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    Aw Mike. This is so pure and wonderful! <3

  • J. S. Wade2 years ago

    Wonderful emotive expressions. I believe you would. 🥰

  • You are creating dreamers and we are loving our creator ❤️❤️

  • Enjoyed reading and where I am it says video not available. I will try later!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.