Poets logo

You Are Sunshine

A Poem On My Inspiration

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9
You Are The Sunshine... That's Me Under The Tree and I Love The Brothers Hildebrandt

A few words inspired by the song “You Are My Sunshine” for the love and support I get to write poetry that I know is loved by all my Vocal friends

I have always loved the art of The Brothers Hildebrandt and in the image I have chosen, I identify with the ugly troll and the unicorn and sunbeams are my inspiration.

☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆

You are Sunshine, You Light My World

You are Moonlight, You Are My Star

You Always Shine, You are my Words

You are Brightness, Sunlight and More

☀️🌞🔆

You are Loving, You Are Comfort

Inspiration, You Give So Much

Empathy Is another Strength

And In Your Sunshine, You Are Love

☀️🌞🔆

You’re the reason I write these words

You are the Spark, The One I Serve

You’re The Queen of My Creation

You Fire My Imagination

My Words Will Flow Like A River

You Will Inspire Me Forever

☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆☀️🌞🔆

inspirationallove poemssurreal poetrynature poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Nicely done🌞

  • Jose Sanchez2 years ago

    Super cute!

  • Fantastic as always and that photo is perfect.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.