Poets logo

Roller coaster heart

To steep

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Roller coaster heart
Photo by Chris de Tempe on Unsplash

I wish I never looked into your crystal clear eyes.

Maybe I could realize .

Every time I see a Nissan Titan truck.

The image is us fighting fuckkkk

Trying to hold back the tears you made.

But I know better than picking up this blade.

The hurt in my eyes.

The feelings you had were between your thighs.

I was falling for you .

Soul tie has me stuck to you like glue .

I tried to ameliorate the bond being us but that was only lust.

My heart is crying over your sorry ass.

But I still try to pick up the pieces of broken glass.

Shattered beneath my feet .

Why did we have to meet .

You tore down the walls just to play your little game .

It’s not fair it’s lame .

I though we were 50/59.

But now I’m just nothing .

You talk about how I’m worthy of many things but those are lies.

And it stings .

If only you could feel my hurt.

Beneath this bridge of pearsant dirt .

You want me to take you down the road of reminiscing?

No hard feelings or dissing .

When you kissed me for the first time I felt ecstasy high.

When I felt your touch I creamed so much .

When you called me darling,

I melted like butter on a fresh croissant so warming .

When you rock me to sleep from your restlless leg and kiss my forehead.

Caressing me in your bed.

The long conversations on the phone all night long .

30 minute drive to your house .

Talked about being your future spouse and our kids.

But those were just jokes.

Now they’re hurtful skids .

I was really falling in love with you but have me at the door step of you heart .

I thought we needed a fresh start .

But instead it drifted us apart .

How can you can pretend to have a good relationship?

But watch it sink like the Titanic ship?

I guess your true feelings will never get through to me.

But here I am writing mine in poetry .

I’m starting to think something’s wrong with me .

I have a intelligence and beauty .

But maybe I’m not enough because I don’t have a booty ?

You made me feel like I’m eating a funnel cake w/ vanilla Ice cream and strawberries on top .

Now you having my brain ticking ready to pop.

I hate that we had to end like this .

The end of the roller made my heart twist .

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.