Poets logo

Girl In The Box

Alone

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Girl In The Box
Photo by Christopher Bill on Unsplash

Empty room with no lights at all.

She’s sitting on the floor bursting with tears as each one begins to fall .

She doesn’t feel worth it .

But they think she deserves it.

Comparing her to others as if her life isn’t no different.

Why the fuck do you ever ask?if you don’t give a fuck his her day went.

The voices are corrupting her brain,while pressure is driving her insane .

I don’t have anyone to turn to .

All I got left is you .

It’s pure darkness and I can’t see.

But something keeps pulling me away from my true destiny .

My goals my dreams.

I keep trying my hardest but not a glimpse of light it seems.

No relationships or kids to keepme going .

Nothing here to see this beautiful smile glowing.

This is not just a bad day .

I’ve had weeks,months ,years of this shit nothing has changed .

Count my blessings yeah right.

Same shit just rearranged

Why can’t I just be perfect 🥺

As if I’m my eyes,

Boiling lava in my veins.

Everyone has a shitty life?

But we don’t have the same brains…

heartbreak

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.