Poets logo

Robin Rhapsody: Haikus in Nature’s Melody

Haikus of Robins

By DaphsamPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
Author's Photo

Angry gaze at me

A story of frustration

Forgive my actions

Author's Photo

Majestic and proud

Robins wait with the berries

To snack with pleasure

Author's Photo

Winter red berries

Feed my soul, give me life now

So I see the Spring.

Author's photo

Raining down on me

Cold drops wet feathery wings

Break through sun, dry me!

By Daniel Roberts on Unsplash

Sing your melody

Of sweet tunes so soft yet,

Can drift in the breeze

By Trac Vu on Unsplash

In midnight shadows

You are a beacon of light

Careful of darkness

By mana5280 on Unsplash

Silently in day

A winter robin with grace

Gazing for it’s prey

Author's Photo

Christmas is upon

May I rejoice with delight

Crisp air fills my soul

******************************

Thank you for reading my Robin themed haiku’s.

This was originally posted on Medium.

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock3 months ago

    Growing up in Watertown, South Dakota, we never had robins in winter (except in the first story I ever wrote & illustrated). They were always our first true sign of spring.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    The words and pics are beautiful. I love Robin's, especially the first ones that appear and signify the end of winter.

  • Test6 months ago

    Lovely nature poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Awww, this was stunningly wonderful! Loved this set of Haikus!

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    These pictures are wonderful. So professionally done. The Haikus are divine, so matching the beautiful birds. Wow!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.