Poets logo

Roadrunner

Interdimensional poetry

By Moyana GebhardtPublished about a year ago 1 min read

My scalp got burned

It was so hot

When I landed

Sliding into home

Road rash

Snaking up

The backs of my thighs

That wiley coyote

Tried to trick me

With another tunnel

Down the wrong road

But I wonder

If he’ll ever learn

That every illusion

Is just a magic door

That I learned how

To run through

Eons ago

It’s fun now

As I zip along

Pulling the curtains down

The ones that hide

The wizard

Who pretends

To be no one special

But in a strange twist

Of fate

Discovers

He’s magic too

Sleeping genius

Beep beep

Meep meep

I’m too fast

To catch

But I can teach you

How to hop

Dimensions

You already know how

If I’m being honest

Follow the music

I’m sending it

On the wind

surreal poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Moyana Gebhardt

Artist of life, oracle and friend to the spirits, Beloved, thinker, feeler, misfit, seeker of truth. Self published author. Neurodivergent. Mother of 4. At a crossroads. Anima mundi:: linktr.ee/moyana

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece❤️💯

Moyana GebhardtWritten by Moyana Gebhardt

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.