Poets logo

Rise Like The Sun

Voice of the unheard

By Michael DavisPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Rise Like The Sun
Photo by mugi jo on Unsplash

I rise like the sun at break of day,

With power and grace that will not sway.

I am the voice of the unheard,

The strength of the oppressed, the unafraid.

I am the hope that persists,

The light that shines through the mist.

I am the dream that cannot be deferred,

The courage that is never deterred.

I am the survivor of life's trials,

The one who has walked for miles.

I am the embodiment of love,

The one who knows that it is enough.

I am the force of change,

The one who will not be estranged.

I am the spirit that endures,

The one who knows that victory is sure.

I rise, I rise, with wings to soar,

And nothing can stop me anymore.

For I am a man, a force to be reckoned with,

And I will rise again and again, forevermore.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.