Poets logo

Riddle Me This?

The Shape-Shifting Sculptor

By Svilleg6Published 23 days ago 1 min read
1
Riddle Me This?
Photo by Matt Walsh on Unsplash

I have no voice, yet I roar in the storm.

I have no body, yet I carve canyons in form.

I have no hands, yet I sculpt mountains so grand.

I have no feet, yet I travel across every land.

I am the cradle of life, the source of all tears,

I quench the parched throat and vanish through fears.

I am the mirror reflecting the sun's golden ray,

But a single touch, and I slip silently away.

I am gentle as dew, a whisper in the night,

But unleash my fury, and cities take flight.

I wear a million faces, a canvas so vast,

From crystal clear lakes to glaciers that hold the past.

I am the sculptor's clay, the artist's delight,

Reflecting the moon in the stillness of night.

I am the farmer's hope, the lifeblood of trees,

A bond that connects all, carried on the breeze.

Though seemingly weak, I hold immense might,

Crumbling castles with an invisible bite.

I am the builder, the destroyer, a force to behold,

A story untold, yet a truth to be told.

What am I?

Villanellevintagesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCONTENT WARNINGCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
1

About the Creator

Svilleg6

I wear many hats: entrepreneur, 5-star hospitality pro, and a passionate cook who loves whipping up delicious meals. Here, I share stories, tips, and inspiration for those on a similar journey. Join me for more creations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.