Poets logo

RichHeid

A copy of you

By Heidi Jann JonesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sands from many lands

I have a copy of your photo embedded inside my mind

It’s such a beautiful picture I think of all the time

It brings me all the comfort, it makes me feel at ease

When I hold it to my heart, it brings me to my knees

I pray to God it never fades a love so strong and true

To spend each day right by your side and then give myself to you

I hope that you will hear me and I hope that you feel just as I do

And we can spend an eternity in a heaven built for three by 2

We become 1

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Heidi Jann Jones

I live to have hope that the world will love again

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.