Poets logo

Resilient Shadows: A Journey Through Pain and Hope

PAIN

By Dr. Kinjal ShahPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
15/5/2023

In a place so dark, I struggle to live,

Trying my best, it's hard to forgive.

Thoughts of ending it all cloud my mind,

But I stay alive, even when it's unkind.

Each day feels heavy, like an endless fight,

Pain fills me up, making everything tight.

But I keep going, even when it's tough,

Not knowing what's beyond, but enough is enough.

The ache inside me won't let me be,

But I hold on, hoping for something to see.

Though life is hard, I won't let it win,

I'll find strength within, from deep within.

With every breath, I'll keep pushing through,

Even when life feels too much to pursue.

Through tears and wounds, I'll survive this pain,

For there's still hope, and beauty to gain.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Dr. Kinjal Shah

"Embracing life's beauty as a physiotherapist 🌟 | Research Assistant in Civil Hospital 📚 | Spreading happiness and love in everything I do ❤️ | Living life to the fullest, one joyful step at a time ✨ | Kinjal Shah ✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    The way you've crafted the language in this poem is truly beautiful, even though the subject matter is so tragic."

  • Very goooddddd

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.