Poets logo

Resentment

Restore Me, My Love

By Thomas GonzalesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

From such great heights

I'm resolved, to give you my life

With hungry eyes longing, I stare up from my pit, to your pinnacle

Hope and beauty to shed light into a cavernous heart

It is your face that is all that is beautiful.

Self-repressed desire, and forlorn lust

I wish I could say you still give me butterflies,

But it's too dark in me for them to thrive

It’s the flutter of bat's wings in my guts

They awake and fly at your soft touch

Don't worry dear, it is your love,

That causes life in me to wake up.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.