Poets logo

Resentment

Hurtful truth

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 18 days ago Updated 18 days ago 1 min read
Like
Resentment
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Sitting here thinking of how many times I was treated poorly. Thinking of how many times I trusted, how many times my heart always thought louder than my mind. All the time that has gone to waste, all the money spent. The tears cried, the long deep breathes. The amount of hours, days, years my heart yearned for you only to be blindsided.

Resentment from time to time, if I really sit here and get into my own head and think about everything I will resent you. I try to be this uncaring unforgiving person, but it’s not who I am. But once I’m alone in my room with my thoughts I resent you. All the bullshit that came out your mouth when I should of believed actions instead of words. All the “ I love you’s “ because you knew I loved you too. Resentment starts to set in once again.

I look in the mirror and see that stupid naive girl who was a fool. I stare at her and say “ how could you be so stupid “. Then I think about you, and say it’s all your fault. I am not the bad things that people do to me. But I resent you for ever making me feel like I was.

My resentment comes and goes one day I’m fine the next I hate you. Maybe I hate you but I don’t know how to say it out loud. Because at the end of the day how can you love someone who’s brought out the worse in you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.