Poets logo

Reliving Allegories

12 pm

By KuroHoshiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Reliving Allegories
Photo by Isi Parente on Unsplash

A pale moon above

Below is a shallow ocean

I'm descending

To the garden

Plummeting far beneath my heart

These creatures of the night,

hidden from plain sight,

followed me

My magic begins to fade

I can feel my tongue twist and turn

My eyes darken and narrow

I'm chasing roller coasters as their hands get closer

My light is flashing and dimming with every moment

I've become static even if I'm smiling with my piece of heaven in my bones

I'm listening to the sea, that graceful melody, as they pull me closer

I can taste this endless romantic story of death

Feel that they can never control me

For what I am is not between the good and evil

I am a phantom unable to harbor sins and blessings

Soon they covered me still,

there was no escape

Draining every part of me

Giving them a neon glow, the nirvana they've been searching for

Then they whisper to me

"No one is going to save the angels and demons inside of you"

Then I felt something break like a drum

An old psychosis

A fixation that rips from within

A flame that burns for extinction

A smoke oozing out of my pores

I'm becoming something more

The war between God and the Devil has finally torn me apart

Paradoxes fill my body

The voices have left my head,

Crowned, chained, my DNA was changed

Rebirth once more and divided

As the darkness pulled back from my head

As I stand I can feel masks cover me

I see the neon creatures back away

As the monsters behind me

Begin their masquerade

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.