Poets logo

Regrets

My regret is my only friend.

By NadiaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Regrets
Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

My soul has been ripped apart.

Ripped to shreds by the same false hope I never let go.

Everyone I once loved has been lost in the darkness.

They left me here wandering silent and alone.

My deepest fears slither slowly from the dark abyss inside my head.

Pouring out like rain, the cold atmosphere is suddenly filled with dread.

I scream in silence as what’s left of me is shattered.

The beautiful agony finds me as I reach the end.

These brittle bones have taken all they can.

Crying tears of sorrow, my regret is my only friend.

As I look in the mirror, I hardly recognize myself.

Beautifully broken, this flesh is all that is left.

I’m so sorry that I was not strong enough for you.

You deserve so much more than this mediocre existence you were subject to.

For there is so much from this life I wish I could undo.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Nadia

I've loved writing for as long as I can remember. There's a certain appeal in the ability to create a work of art from a simple thought or an image of inspiration. The possibilities are endless.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NadiaWritten by Nadia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.