Poets logo

“Refuse To Give Or Take”

Story told by many..

By AL. K.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
1
“Refuse To Give Or Take”
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

We met in cold winter, I had old car Skoda Fabia, we went to theater to watch show about aristocratic affairs.

She told me I don’t like to be disturbed while watching a show, so I tried my best to not bother her.

Between session and interaction we drank coffee and ate candy, which was fun and amusing.

The show was marvelous, which later turned out to be good for us to go for a long walk.

Then we walked to embankment, the lightening wasn’t that good, but still we saw each other clearly to speak the truth.

I reached out to her she looked in to my eyes and didn’t say a word, but instead gave me a kiss.

Later that night I took her home but insisted for her to spend night with me. She wanted to go slow but it didn’t mean that this girl didn’t wanted to come with me.

After talking to her she decided to give in, and it all happened. She felt sorry for giving herself to me, as she thought that it will not last long.

And she was right…

We went next to beach again for a walk.. our relationship lasted for some time.

She raised me out of misery as by that time, before meeting her I was down.

That girl gave me hope and strength, love and care, which she endured endlessly.

She wanted more, which she deserved, but fool like me didn’t see, and let her go.

She was fighting for me till the end, but I gave up on her.

We ended up in different countries - she was in France I was in England.

But when we came back, nothing changed we were still distant.

Find your true love and don’t give up, try this link

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was a wonderful poem! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.