Poets logo

Recite Nina Was

@csmiththewriter

By Cassie SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ig: creativeworkcs

In the earnest hours of

my sorrow, I’ve been

wondering.

How is it that we’ve

multiplied our

divinity into nothingness.

I don’t remember a time

when the waters blurred

me into disbelief about

you. As I run my hand across

your beard I’m staggered by

your hidden eyes.

What’s merely childish

about someone whose

been suffering.

This has to be stupid.

How sane is it that

awareness would let

me cross it’s path.

Watching you get

ready for bed,

I’m without a verb

that’s not about you.

We’ve had so many times

in-between the lights

that I’ve become accustomed

to your discography.

I’m in totality of the nights

and days we’ve spent cramped

into each other that.

So much that discomfort bared

ripples into my skin.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.