Poets logo

Lime

@csmiththewriter

By Cassie SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ig: creativeworkcs

A solution of some sort

should help with this

new endeavor.

I never stop to think that

maybe I’m going about this all

wrong. Please help the

disenfranchise.

I’m taking many trips.

Too many to set aside my

need to vandalize my

own spirit.

Finalize the deed so that

my ambiguous troops

can do away

with the rest of me.

This is discomfort in its

worst degree, I’m being too

pretentious. Calm down.

I’m working on my grasp,

my laugh, my smile.

Hell...I’m even working on

breathing techniques.

I been preparing for the birth

of what matters, my own

conscious for god sakes.

I should of been a doctor

If God was to call upon

me, he would probably

tell me more about depth.

But I’m uninterested in

the notion of being on

pause, whatever happened

to that instinct anyway,

as I cope with this

fire.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.