Poets logo

Recailming My Power

Finding the Strength

By Brenda FluhartyPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
4
Recailming My Power
Photo by x ) on Unsplash

I no longer possess the strength,

My will has been denied.

Held captive by the grip of fear,

I’ve struggled in this never-ending pursuit.

Yet quiet voices rustle in the depths of my spirit.

A far-off resonance, a concealed aspiration.

I reach out for brightness in the midst of despair.

I need to save myself from impending disaster.

Pain is abundant on the journey back.

Every progress made feels like a link in a chain.

Yet, beneath the surface, a flame is ablaze.

My heart recognizes a glimmer of hope.

I collect fragments of broken self-esteem.

I’ll reveal everything, one fragment at a time.

Within my vulnerability lies great strength.

An unseen force, a concealed source.

Even if the skies are gray, I will rise once more.

Grasp the radiance of a pristine day.

Even in the face of trials and approaching darkness,

Despite the gloom, I’ll reclaim my power.

inspirationalFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Brenda Fluharty

Brenda Marie Fluharty is a Spiritual Life Coach, dream interpreter, a past-life therapist, energy healer, a freelance writer, blogger, poet, pet owner, and author.

Author of "Rise Above: A Seven-Day Journey to Overcoming Self-Sabotage"

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore25 days ago

    Ooh, this is so inspiring. I love the idea of reclaiming those fragments.

  • Jay Kantor25 days ago

    Dear Brenda - We all reclaim our power in our own way - It's all in our 'tude..! Strenght to you, j.in.l.a.

  • This was extremely powerful! Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani25 days ago

    Very empowering, Brenda. Well written.

  • Michelle Liew25 days ago

    And all of us should reclaim power lost, Brenda. Well said.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.