Poets logo

Rebirth

A Haiku

By Lindsay SfaraPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Rebirth
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

“You cannot keep me.”

The torch lands on the aged home

and burns all to ash.

surreal poetryMental HealthinspirationalHaiku
8

About the Creator

Lindsay Sfara

I'm just a daydreaming nerd writing poetry and fiction about mental health.

Follow my novel journey and more: linktr.ee/lindsaysfara

"Not all those who wander are lost" - J.R.R. Tolkien

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelsey Clarey2 months ago

    This points a very vivid picture in just a few words!

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    Even with just a few words, you are a remarkable writer, Lindsay. Love, as others have said, how open this could be, I mean I felt there was definitely a freedom from it, like the liberation Randy and John hinted at. I love the picture you have paired it with because it helps to really make us think about your such powerfully well-chosen words!

  • Rebecca Patton2 months ago

    Short, but very effective. Great job!

  • John Cox3 months ago

    Lindsay, this fairly crackles with a burned bridge vibe. Very arresting Haiku. The photo reinforces your poetry very effectively!

  • Test3 months ago

    Fabulously crafted. I like the ambiguity of it and that readers can take what tey will from it. Though for me I think sanity 😁

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Nicely crafted. I don't know if I should feel foreboding, or liberation, in this poem. Or maybe both. I'm mulling it over.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.