Poets logo

Read Me...

My ink well is never dry

By Christine St.CroixPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
In victory I have set my voice free

READ ME... I am poured out onto the pages of my life.

My heart and soul is here for you, scribbled out in fine round tones, for you to read me out loud when I am no longer around.

I am giving you my best and the worst it has ever been.

My ink well is never dry; my heart has provided all it's source from page one.

The raw and the real are all here, written in black and white though its truest color has always been deep blood red.

When I was young, I had no voice to call my own; I made no choices, no decisions did I make for me, or on my own behalf.

I slumbered, yet never did I sleep, for I had no place to call my own.

There was no such place, as a place to rest my wearly bones.

I hid well in the dark of all my deepest pain and fears; I shared smiles that were not real at all, until I looked into the darkness and realized all my hidden pain and fears, and faced those fears of never being free, even broke those repettive records that held me captive there.

There isn't a shame or fear of it, I did not have to face in order to be free of it, for this master writer has become a kindred student of life.

Look into the windows of my soul, for my eyes that were once haunted are now clear as a cool spring day.

My mind is no longer caged within the maddness of my sadness, and the darkness once shrouded there, but free to say what ever is on my mind.

I offer you my words, because I now have the power to do so; in victory I have set my voice free and in doing so I set my pen to speak of love and peace.

From the kindness of my heart, do I share voice with you and ask for nothing in return, for even if you judge me, I would happily forgive you, for each man, woman, and child has a right to the thoughts, feeling and emotions, sometimes felt within thine heart.

These are my words; I chose them wisely, and say, "Love of my life; life that I so dearly love, good day to you, and may they find you well."

By, Christine St. Croix 3/27/2017 P. 5/27/2022

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christine St.Croix

Native American. Writer. "Cast the Shadows of your love upon me and don't look back. Don't walk out that door and into the wilds of unknowns and forget the love I hold in my heart for you, for us... "Evolve... A Transformational Journey."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.