Poets logo

The Gathering...

Memories of You and I

By Christine St.CroixPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Fluttering of wings

The Gathering of two souls living side by side in a land barren of human kind.

Fluttering... The fluttering of wings over iced marches, where the solitude of winters silence bares our life's secluded lair.

The air, more pure in soft rifts rising over the desolate landscape, where life thrives in the harsh winters kiss.

The sunset burns on the horizon in a crown of glory; and in our hearts cry, we live another day in the company of star light wandering in the Milky Way, across Orion's Belt, within the vast expanse of my memories of you and I moving one towards the other in a fluttering of wings, our hearts going pitter patter in the soft, melting snow.

The trickle of water wading down the secluded path, just below the door of our humble abode within the falling aspen tree.

Love of my life; life that I so richly love, good night sweet love, good night, there is no place I would rather be, then here just you and me.

By, Christine St. Croix 11/23/2020 P. 5/26/2022

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Christine St.Croix

Native American. Writer. "Cast the Shadows of your love upon me and don't look back. Don't walk out that door and into the wilds of unknowns and forget the love I hold in my heart for you, for us... "Evolve... A Transformational Journey."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.