Poets logo

Raindrops Are Falling

On My Heart

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

Raindrops are falling on my heart

Sometimes they start as slight snowflakes

Surfing slowly to my centre

-----

My shirt is wet but it’s not blood

It’s not sweat either or is it

It’s simply the rain that fell down

Over this so-called site of love

-----

My heart is filled with a woman

She may be my shirt-wetting star

As she moves around inside it

Caressing my valves with her tongue

Fingering a few arteries

Licking my ever bluest veins

-----

This woman is all that I want

All that I ever understood

To be exactly who I need

Now and forever and ever

Always till the end of my life

To love and eat and cherish her

-----

This shirt is not wet anymore

She was thirsty and took a bath

In the little lake around my heart

Containing atoms of calcium

-----

Raindrops have fallen on my heart

Some of them were pure white like snow

As if they’d never existed

love poems
3

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Love the imagery in this piece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.