Poets logo

Rain

Poem

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rain
Photo by reza shayestehpour on Unsplash

While the sky disappeared, the clouds assembled,

As beautiful as a mannequin dressed up to deliver the best.

The sudden splatter of silver drops on earth was drawn into the land in a wink of time.

Water spouted forth in fast motion, summing up the rhythm to my ecstasy.

The music of deep shower added emotions, reminding of golden childhood days.

Voyage of paper boats on the rushing water

Without getting sunk half way was the hardest prayer asked for.

Droplets of shiny water one following the other

On the windowpane meant to be the only competition.

Sound of thunders seemed to the only fear that easily took me to mother’s lap.

The wait for the next turn of rain again was the only expectation.

Shades of rainbow were the happy colors and joyful moment.

As I grew up, I lay on the couch, not wanting to get up, looking at the ceiling.

The desire and intense need to have a hot cappuccino stayed on my list.

I lifted up to prepare my own tea. The mug was smoking out the hotness,

As I was moving the curtain aside and sitting close to the window.

All together just gave me a satisfaction that

I’m still alive to admire the godly things on my mother planet.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.