Poets logo

questions on my mind

how can i be sure?

By poetryinwaitingPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
questions on my mind
Photo by Rodrigo Rodriguez on Unsplash

should i cower from your presence?

or actually enjoy your pleasance?

is it bad that it's easier to avoid you?

even when i'm feeling blue?

when i wander i wonder are you're there,

do you really care?

when i'm faithful i wonder the same,

will you forget my name?

how can i be sure?

when all of life seems like a blur?

how can i do the things you've called me to

when everything constantly seems so new?

so should i cower from your presence?

or actually enjoy your pleasance?

why do you always seem so far

when things never end up fair?

why do people disagree over insignificances

at the expense of pains and winces?

why do people disagree over insignificances

at the expense of pains and winces?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

poetryinwaiting

I love all things writing...though I am particularly biased towards good, vulnerable poetry. I love pouring my heart on a page with every piece I write. Life is for expressing, not containing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.