Poets logo

PUSH

Would you rather be pushed or pulled

By IamChandler Durham JrPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Be your push and pull for today's tomorrow

Would you rather be pushed or pulled to only know if you're empty or full, strong as a bull, giver of more, battle scars from the war, and couldn't tell from the clothes that I wore.

I am the pushing and pulling of my success counted out of how many times I was blessed, grateful forever more for when I had less, pushed myself until I pulled the issues out of my chess. For I am the victorious King to the world board of chess.

I am the push up and the pull down to the mountain, storms filling up an relentless, fearless, overcoming flow of a fountain. Inhale your confidence in each breath when you feel your self doubting. Exhale to release peaceful thoughts when it's too many failures to be counting.

I am the motivated push also the determined pull to accept whatever is coming forward or prepare for the opportunity to win it. Move your mindset to where your dreams naturally fit and by all means, stay committed, passion will keep you deeply in it, just don't let the emotions drown you too easily to quit.

I am the pushed man divided by the pulled man, changing the tolerance into persevered discipline to a functioning plan. Mistakes won't break me, blame will not guilt me when I cheered myself forward as the biggest fan. Inspired by the twist turns of one push or one pull towards the direction that serves my greatest miracle or darkest destruction of a man.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

IamChandler Durham Jr

I am the man with the humble truth

I am the writer with the creative perspective

I am the philosopher with endless wisdom

I am who I am and what I am

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.