Motivation logo

Inspiration

"I had to live it to understand it"

By IamChandler Durham JrPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Thoughts from the “Inspiration Man”

Welcome to the opening of an inspiring mind, to look at all different perspectives and moments of clarity. My name is Chandler Durham Jr, I come from the background of a "underdog" striving as a human being as I succeded in the midst of adversity. Growing up without a solid foundation which carried abandoment issues formed hidden scars, only wanting to run from it all. As I stepped up to the tides of life I really didnt understsand a definite purpose to commit to or an interest of unconditional passion for what I believed to be true. I had the thought of a well rounded stand up kind of person, who was willing to be resourceful, reliable, and restless. I wanted to see myself to be a man that made a change not only for himself but for everyone needing an example, a mentor, a motivator as well of course an inspiration. Now knowing this I can"t forget the other side of me, where I have had intense moments when enaging in failure or some type of discomort attacking my beliefs. Walking into situations without proper awareness of things I jumped impulsively into deep rages of emotion then suffering harsh consequences. More than enough errors accumilated over time stretching my dreams further away instead of closer into a progessive fruition in present reality. In reflection of whether I learned the actual lessson or am I repeating the same cycle over again. Self confidence is a part I lacked to unlock the unlimited potential, giving up before the finish line, not putting in enough effort, and lost of hope. After reading these few sentences the question could be rambling in the cognitive to what did I find uplifting that pushed me through. There's this deep feeling of an urge that rises above me with a strength to solve the broken pieces of oneself, being whole throughout every experience holding on to what it is authentically true. A valuable lesson from my grandmother as the caregiver in my past childhood expalined in a reformed thought summarized as "to be your own man." The phrase puts an influence streaming to the inspiration of action. Gathering characteristics to be ambitious, driven, determined, focused all qualities combine to make a massvie comeback. For every struggle I absorded it to create masterpieces, I refuse the defeat to any circumstance because I was born for GREATNESS!!! I feel everybody's light is inside waiting to be ignited by some event in life that will stir up an epic reaction. I know what it feels like swimming in depression for too long, I know dark nights where your all alone, I know how to survive when courage is your last option. I am not afraid my own darkness for it won't corrupt me, change me, and nonetheless control me. I see the brave warrior who fights but who isn't afraid to fall on the battlefield for others. I am the speaker connecting hearts with a loud and joyful voice conjuring up the very spirit that serves us great gifts. I am the father my dad couldn't be for me so I thank him as those decisions shifted the path I want to build for my whole family (purpose, wife, and children). I believe we all contribute to the successes of others no matter how big or small, the significance is how we process it for the betterment of ourselves. Checkout my YouTube IamChandler Durham Jr I have many videos that I wish to be fulfilling for the right part of your life.

advice
1

About the Creator

IamChandler Durham Jr

I am the man with the humble truth

I am the writer with the creative perspective

I am the philosopher with endless wisdom

I am who I am and what I am

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.