Poets logo

Pure Love [A River That Endlessly Flows]

Love Poem of Doubts, Fears, and a Remarkable Turning Point

By Khudair Ahmed ShaikhPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
3
Pure Love [A River That Endlessly Flows]
Photo by Ryan Franco on Unsplash

My love for you is pure and true

It shines like a star, bright and new

With every beat of my heart, it grows

Like a river that endlessly flows

I see you in the morning light

And everything just feels so right

Your smile, your laugh, your gentle touch

All these things I love so much

But then one day, a storm appeared

And all my doubts and fears were cleared

I saw a side of you I never knew

And suddenly my love was through

But then you looked at me and cried

And all my hurt and pain subsided

You showed me a love that's truly real

And my heart began to heal

So now our love is even stronger

And we know that we'll last longer

Through the highs and lows, we'll stay

Together, in love, every day

performance poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Khudair Ahmed Shaikh

As a content writer, I specialize in creating engaging and informative articles, blogs, and poems on a variety of topics. If you are interested in taking my writing service

Email me: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very Romantic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.