Poets logo

Procrastination

Acrostic

By Mother CombsPublished 4 days ago β€’ 1 min read

P - Putting off what needs doing

R - Real stress produced from waiting too long

O - Obsessively overplanning until the last minute

C - Cunctation causing anxiety

R - Rash-inducing tension caused by last-second decisions

A - A frenzied episode

S - Seconds from the deadline

T - Time wasted away

I - Ire caused by the stressed

N - No rest till completed if you wait too long

A - A task almost not completed

T - Trying to work up the want to to start the task in the first place

I - Indecision up to the end

O - Overly disorganized scheduling

N - Nervous energy pent up inside

Mental HealthAcrostic

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

  • Jay Kantor2 days ago

    Dear StepMom: You Cunctation~Tardy old me..! j.in.l.a.

  • This describes so much of my life

  • Chelas Montanye3 days ago

    Exact!

  • Well-wrought! Extra points for "cunctation"!

  • Kalina Bethany3 days ago

    Mood! Good explanation Mother C!!!

  • Kenny Penn3 days ago

    Clearly a fellow procrastinator! πŸ˜‚ lol you nailed it, MC

  • Caroline Craven3 days ago

    This is brill! And describes me perfectly! I think procrastination should be my middle name!

  • Ameer Bibi3 days ago

    Well described and beautifully organised, wonderfully packed Rock it

  • Fly Alone4 days ago

    Well-ordered and meaningful...!

  • ROCK 4 days ago

    Ugh, me preparing to go away from home for a holiday. I'm so "stressed"; in May I packed for a trip and took 14 pairs of socks then realised I only had one extra pair of underwear, πŸ˜‚. I hope you are okay over there! πŸ™

  • A great acrostic, wonderfully put together

  • I've missed you! So sorry you're going through this πŸ₯Ί Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

  • A nice acrostic poem. Loved it.

  • Hannah Moore4 days ago

    Ah, my life!

  • Mariann Carroll4 days ago

    Excellent work. Procrastinating is certainly something we want to conquer but we will in our own procrastination time. I feel I might not have the stamina(mental&physical) to tackle certain task at the moment

  • Babs Iverson4 days ago

    Wonderful acrostic poem.!!! Loved it!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.