Poets logo

Precious shivering moonlight

gazing through still waters

By Verawati CalmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
image by Verawaty

Closing my eyes I trust the wind

Of taking me to the greatest waves

With movements I could never imagine

To be quiet like the waters below

Feeling the breeze makes me want to hunt

All the amazing creatures gazing to my land

Warning me when the next intruders will show

On our place of peacefulness and quietness

After becoming with every cold shiver

I will swim for you through the wild water

Forgetting the fear with screams of stillness

Of every shatter of the moon calling me

It’s where I am called on to take care

Of the water that is not allowed its darkness

But should be there for the cheering crowd

Of preciousness under the shining sun

I need to let them know that the water

No matter how it’s shines

Will always be part of natures image

Being fierce under every sky of the universe

While the sun, the moon and stars

Are the amazing surprise behind the moving clouds

Making a way for their rays of light

To shine with on the waters

~by pherawaty

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.