Poets logo

Pre-Calc

March 23rd, 2009

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Pre-Calc
Photo by Harry cao on Unsplash

The sun beats down upon the dark concrete

It glistens the railings to the stairs

Calling me out

Calling me there

The tables sit empty up on that loft

Few people pass by

The sky is clear and nice as can be

A slight breeze blows

It invites me

It entices me

The light seems like a beacon of hope

Beauty in a hellish world

Staring through the pale glass pane

I watch the paradise

Mocking me

Tempting me

Teasing me

As I sit stuck in this chair

In math class, with nothing to do but stare

And wish I could be out there

Just out in the fresh air

Free from this life

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.